Board of Directors

Executive Committee 2017-2018

Jose E. Terrones President
Jennifer Horton Vice-President
John L. Jones Secretary Treasurer /National Director
David Kenneke Past President/Director
Clarence Aragon Legislative Chair
Leona Powell Director
Gavin Strathdee Director
Patricio Garcia Director
Jim T. Dunlap Director Emeritus

NMRWA Board of Directors 2017-2018

Member & System 

Clarence Aragon, Mora MDW&SA

Silviano Atencio, Tierra Amarilla MDWCA

Richard Chavez, Puerto de Luna MDWCA

Aaron Lee, Lee Acres WUA

Patricio Garcia, Agua Sana MDWCA

Jubal Hall, Cloudcroft Water System

Loline Hathaway, Yah-te-hey Water & San Dist

Jennifer Horton, Dona Ana MDWCA

John L. Jones, Entranosa W&WA

David Kenneke, Philmont Scout Ranch

W. Keith Lee, Lower Valley WUA

Debbie Leschner, Quemado Mutual Water & SWA

Orlando Lopez, Manzano MDWCA

Sherman Martin, Village of House

Van Myrick, City of Jal

Tom Phillips, Leasburg MDWCA

Leona Powell, Village of Grady

Rudy Sales, Village of Hope

Gavin Strathdee, Lamy MDWCA

Jose E. Terrones, Anthony W&SD

Daniel Tso, Flora Vista MDWA

Eulalio Vallejos, Aragon MDWCA

Mike Vigil, Miami Mutual Domestic Water Users Association


NMRWA is governed by 24 regional board directors elected from the system membership.  There are currently 2 vacant positions on the Board of Directors.  The Executive Committee oversees business operations and includes regular officers, a representative from each region, a legislative chair, and a director serving on the National Rural Water Association Board of Directors.